Six on Saturday ~ Blazing End to October

See the source image
My neighbor’s maple tree just over our connecting fence
See the source image
My Sweet Gum tree in the opposite corner
See the source image
Birches along the front street side
See the source image
Dogwood (Cornus florida)
See the source image
Rhododendron under my front windows ~ usually remains evergreen through winter
See the source image
The proverbial “Last Rose of Summer” ~ Grand Dame still hanging on . . . .

And that wraps up this week’s Six on Saturday for me. I’d better snip off those rose blooms before tonight’s freeze and make a centerpiece arrangement.

Author: www.rosesintherainmemoir.wordpress.com

Celebrating just over fifty years of holy matrimony, I am blessed to be a mother of two and grandmother of seven. Much of my writing speaks to the culture and tradition of the Deep South, where I spent the first thirty-five years of my life before relocating to the Pacific Northwest. As a poet and essayist, I’ve published both online and in print media. I launched this INVITATION TO THE GARDEN blog the summer of 2017 on WordPress.com. I look forward to hearing your stories, too!

7 thoughts on “Six on Saturday ~ Blazing End to October”

Leave a comment